Admission Arrangements 2020/21 Entry

Between 8 October and 7 December 2018 all admissions authorities for schools in York jointly conducted a consultation on admission arrangements for the admissions rounds for entry in September 2020.

The closing date for comments was 7 December 2018. After considering any comments received, the MAT Board has, in its role as an admission authority, now formally set (‘determined’) these arrangements on 21 February 2019.

The Pathfinder Multi Academy Trust policy is available here: Pathfinder Admissions Policy 2020-21. This policy applies to the schools listed below followed by their Published Admission Number (PAN) for entry into the first year group:

Acomb Primary School – 45 places
Badger Hill Primary School – 30 places
Clifton with Rawcliffe Primary School – 90 places
Hempland Primary Academy – 60 places
New Earswick Primary School – 30 places
Tang Hall Primary School – 30 places

Pathfinder Multi Academy Trust is also the admission authority for the following York schools that are not covered by this policy, but instead have their own separate admission arrangements. These schools and their admissions policies are listed below:

Archbishop Holgate’s School: AHS Year 7 Admissions Policy 2020-21
Archbishop Holgate’s Sixth Form: AHSF Admissions Policy 2020-21
Heworth CE Primary School: Heworth Admissions Policy 2020-21
St Lawrence’s CE Primary School: St Lawrences Admissions Policy 2020-21

You can also find more documents on the LA website at