The Headteachers’ Group meet every week with the aim to improve the education and care for all pupils and our school communities. Colleagues work in a spirit of openness and trust for the benefit of all schools. The key focus of the group is to secure ongoing school improvement in the form of high quality teaching learning, curriculum and assessment planning and individual professional development pathways.

As the ‘engine room’ of the Trust the Headteachers’ Group is where much of the key decision making that impacts the schools begins. The Headteachers’ Group reports to the Trust Board and informs the work of the Local Governing Committees.

Pathfinder Headteachers

Mr L Haynes | Acomb Primary School

Ms M Townsley | Archbishop Holgate’s School

Mrs V Whittingham | Badger Hill Primary School

Mrs C Fielding | Clifton with Rawcliffe Primary School

Mrs A Innes | Hempland Primary School

Mr S White | Heworth CE Primary School

Mrs J Holton | Huntington Primary Academy

Mrs H Gibson | New Earswick Primary School

Mrs D Glover | Poppleton Road Primary School

Miss J Richards | Rufforth Primary School

Miss K Boardman | St Barnabas CE Primary School

Mrs H Coles | St Lawrence’s CE Primary School

Mrs J Slack | Tang Hall Primary School